Read VA Disability Claims Articles
 Search | View All Forums | Donate | Blogs | New Users | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

File A New Claim?

Rate this question

combatmedic2004

Question

I was diagnosed with Tinnitus by the VA at an appointment this morning. I am a combat vet already service-connected for PTSD at 50%. I am wondering if it is even worth my time to file a claim for the Tinnitus. I have a few questions.

1. I went through hell with my 3 PTSD C&P exams, is it worth going through it again just to be called a liar? How will I benefit from this?

2. Does anyone know if they require a C&P exam for Tinnitus and if so, what does it consist of?

3. If service-connected, will my rating be increased to 60%?

I'm just weighing all options. I know that "it couldnt hurt." I just went through hell with C&P exams the first 3 times. I'm not sure I want to go through with all of that again.

Thanks

• Answers 18
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

I was diagnosed with Tinnitus by the VA at an appointment this morning. I am a combat vet already service-connected for PTSD at 50%. I am wondering if it is even worth my time to file a claim for the Tinnitus. I have a few questions.

1. I went through hell with my 3 PTSD C&P exams, is it worth going through it again just to be called a liar? How will I benefit from this?

2. Does anyone know if they require a C&P exam for Tinnitus and if so, what does it consist of?

3. If service-connected, will my rating be increased to 60%?

I'm just weighing all options. I know that "it couldnt hurt." I just went through hell with C&P exams the first 3 times. I'm not sure I want to go through with all of that again.

Thanks