Read Disability Claims Articles 
 Search | View All Forums | Donate | Blogs | New Users | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Lumbar C&p

Rate this question

voodoo

Question

First off, thank you for all you guys do here. I have been reading on here for weeks now and found a tremendous amount of knowledge.

I finished my last C&P exam last week (this is my first time applying). I received a copy of my exams today. One claim is for back pain due to a fractured vertebrae from my last (3rd) trip to Iraq. The following are the findings on the report:

Report:

Lumbosacral Spine - Three views demonstrate mild scoliosis to the left. There is mild anterolisthesis of L4 secondary to pars defect probably bilaterally. There is also supected pars defect of L3. There is minimal narrowing of L3-L4 and L4-L5 disc spaces. There is suggestion of mild facet arthritis at L4-L5. No bony lesion is identified.

Impression:

Mild anterolisthesis of L4 secondary to pars defect and also suspicious pars defect involving L3. Mild degenerative disc disease at L3-L4 and probably L4-L5.

Thoracolumbar Range of Motion:

Flexion: 0 to 30 degrees

Extension 0 to 20 degrees

Left Lateral Flexion: 0 to 30 degrees

Left Lateral Rotation: 0 to 30 degrees

Right Lateral Flexion: 0 to 30 degrees

Right Lateral Rotation: 0 to 30 degrees

Although the ROM is reduced, does this represent "normal" for this individual due to other factors not related to the disability being examined? No

From what I've read the ROM alone should be worth 40%. What about the other findings (degenerative disc disease, pars defects, narrowing of disc spaces and arthritis)? Would those get separate ratings or all fall under the 40%?

Thanks in advance for your help

• Answers 4
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Top Posters For This Question

4 answers to this question