VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA Claims Question 

Click To Read Current Posts  

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Nehmer Claim Stats Update

Rate this question

Berta

Question

Someone posted this at VBN yesterday:

They began with, according to the VA Workload report with 148,202 claims. (November 2010)

As of the November 28th workload report they have finished 131,709 claims (November 2011)

This would represent approx. a completion rate of 89%.

Which means they have about 11 % left to be done.

I a trying to verify that info but it cold be correct.

• Answers 10
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Top Posters For This Question

Hello, I am new to this site. I am a widow of a vet exposed to agent orange. In 1984 the VA called my vet in for a medical screening. One of the things that they found was "intraventricular conduction defect". This was listed on the letter they sent to him after his examination. My vet was told that his heart was wired backwards and not to worry about it. My vet died Sept. 1990 , the autopsy report revealed "severe focal arteriosclerotic cardiovascular disease". I filed in 2007 for DIC and was denied of course. Then I filed for reajudication of my claim and am still awaiting a decision. I am a Nehmer, and did register with the NVLS last year. I am wondering if I will be given an earler effective date due to the "84 discovery of Intraventricular conduction defect. According to google that is part of IHD early stages. The Nehmer manual says they will give attention to "the date the condition arose". I'd like some of your opinions on this.

• HadIt.com Elder