Search | View All Forums | Donate | Blogs | New Users | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Bdd Process

Rate this question

gtdac

Question

Greetings everyone,

I've been trolling this site for a few months and I have received a lot of good information. However, I am curious to see how long others have waited for the BDD process to finish.

For example, I submitted all my documents and medical records to the DAV in HI back in Aug. They submitted my information to the VA. Additionally, I completed all my C&P exams back in Oct 2012. E-benefits reflect my application is under review with a completion phase window of Jul - Nov 13. My last day of active duty was 28 Feb 13, with an effective retirement date of 1 Mar 13.

I understand that BDD is supposed to assist with getting certain things done prior to retirement, separating, etc. However, I was told (by my DAV rep) that this process should be completed within 120 days after retiring. Also, I understand the backlog, but I'm just curious how others are fairing in this BDD process.

R,

Glen

• Answers 7
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

I dont have personal BDD ecperience and others will chime in on that...however you said:

"I understand that BDD is supposed to assist with getting certain things done prior to retirement, separating, etc."

I assume by 'retiring' you mean you are a lifer ....

if so did the BDD program give you a good run down on CRDP and CRSC?

Glad you joined after trolling here....it is the .best place in town for VA claims help!

Berta,

Thanks for the reply.

Yes I was a lifer (23 years). The BDD process allowed me to complete my paperwork and all my C&P exams before I began terminal leave. Also, the DAV rep nor the TAP briefing did a good jobs explaining CRDP and CRSC... Is there a place within this forum that has that information?

R,

Glen

Quick update...