Search | View All Forums | Donate | Blogs | New Users | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

One Condition Granted, Two Denied. Please Help

Rate this question

gossjl04

Question

Hi everybody,

I finally received my decsion from the VA. One condition was granted, two were not. Does anybody have time to read through and offer any insight or assistance? I am a National Guard Combat Engineer Sergeant and my only active duty time was 2010 for basic training, however, I've been to many military schools.

Condition 1: (Granted 20%) Right Rotator Cuff Arthropathy after 2 different AC seperations.

Condtion 2: (Denied) Tinea Versicolor. There was no doubt about whether or not I have Tinea Versicolor. It's a fungal rash and covers my entire back, ribs, chest, and arms. However, it was denied service connection because they said that there was no evidence of a link between my rash and an in-service event or injury. I got this rash last June at Army Mountain Warfare School in Vermont. We were wet, sweaty, and hot. I went to the school sick-call and saw the head medic. He filled out a "Standard Form 600 Chronological Record of medical Care' stating that I had a heat rash / dermatitis on my back, arms, and legs. He didnt know what it was, just described it as red, irritated skin.