VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA   Claims Questions | Click To Read Current Posts 

Read Disability Claims Articles   View All Forums | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Questions On Solidifying Claim

Rate this question

tdubya82

Question

Strong medical nexus is needed for these claims, meaning a definitive diagnosis, treatment records, and a strong statement that shows these are as least as likely as not due to your war service.

Unfortunately these days, many vets have to seek independent medical opinions to connect the medical dots.

But dont worry about that yet.

Have you read over all of the Gulf War regs here carefully?

" eosinophilic esophagitis (w/ dysphagia, no allergies involved, having another endoscopy done next month to see if acid is causing it)" This could be secondary to the GERD.

I am not a doctor however.

"After years of getting dicked around, the VA finally convinced me it was all in my head, so I walked away feeling like a scumbag."

Do you have any private treatment records since service for any of the disabilities above?

Thank you for your service. I am glad you went back to VA and found a responsive doctor.

And YES , many GW Vets have succeeded in their claims. Many have been awarded under the GW Presumptive regulations.

What do you mean by a CMI claim?