Read VA Disability Claims Articles
 Search | View All Forums | Donate | Blogs | New Users | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

George v. McDonough (06/15/2022) Veterans lose

Rate this question

Richard1954

Question

I decied to start a thread so this would not be missed.....

It looks like the court decided against the veteran,    5-3

The invalidation of a VA regulation after a veteran’s benefits decision becomes final cannot support a claim for collateral relief based on clear and unmistakable error. We affirm the judgment of the Court of Appeals. It is so ordered

https://www.supremecourt.gov/opinions/21pdf/21-234_2b8e.pdf

Hate to say it but I was right, this was really denied becaue the  majority did not want to open the VA up to thousands of CUE claims, read the decenting oipinion.

I am not a lawyer so take my opinions with a grain of salt...

If I had listened to the nay sayers, I would never have acheived any ratings after I was awarded TDIU in 1999. Now I have not one but two 100% ratings, a TDIU  and 4 SMC awards !  I say JUST GO For It

Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe.” -Albert Einstein.

I just read the SOTUS George v. McDonough case and no surprise he lost due to large amount of monies that would have to paid to many thousands of vets.  We are not worth that much in the eyes of the long standing crooked establishment with HQ in Washington, D.C.  Nothing new and to ****** with them.

Justice Gorsuch Dissents as Justice Barrett’s Majority Opinion Rules Against Veteran Unlawfully Denied Disability Benefits (msn.com)

• Content Curator/HadIt.com Elder

First, there should not be a statute of limitations for when the governments screws over vets. Second, Will the VA try to use this decision to attempt to reverse the Nehmer decision?