Read VA Disability Claims Articles
Search | View All Forums | Donate | Blogs | New Users | Rules 

• tbirds-va-claims-struggle (1).png

• 01-2024-stay-online-donate-banner.png

Filing A Second Claim

Rate this question

rattattat

Question

I am trying to help out a friend with his claim. I am new at this and I am sure this has been asked before.

He has a CUE claim at the DRO now.

He was just diagnosed with prostate cancer and skin cancer. He was blue water Navy and served in Vietnam as a pilot.

I want to make a claim even if there is a lawsuit going on about the boots on the ground issue. It won't hurt to try. What I don't know is does he have to fill out another claim form , or append the original claim? I don't want to slow down anything.

I am unsure of the procedure because of what is going on with the original claim. His VSO was not too swift and really screwed up the original claim ,that is why I am doing this now.

I have learned a lot on Hadit and am thankful that this site exist because until I started reading your insightful information, I did not have a clue as to what a veteran was up against. Thank goodness for the internet ! We aren't blind anymore.

My husband was 100%, but only got it a short while before he died. If we had been armed with the information then, that we have now, I believe he would have gotten his rating years sooner.

Thanks for being here.

• Answers 5
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

5 answers to this question

Can you clarify- he was Blue Water aboard a ship in the pacific during the Vietnam War and also as a pilot he landed and took off from air bases in Vietnam?

Please take note of the Agent Orange update I posted here this AM- also the Blue Water Navy site will give much info too.

ALso this Wednesday at 6:30 EST I will be speaking on the Blue Water AO situation at the veterans SVR broadcast/podcast at:

http://www.stardustent.com/

and will give any further updates I have-