VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA   Claims Questions | Click To Read Current Posts 

Read Disability Claims Articles   View All Forums | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Reevaluation--ptsd--100%iu

Rate this question

tanker31

Question

I am new to hadit, but have been visiting the site for a few weeks now. Hope I am posting properly. Here Is the condenced verson. After many years of refusing to acknoledge my PTSD symptons, I decided to contact the VA. I applied for service connected disabilities for PTSD, Hearing loss, and Tinnitus on Jan.10,05. On August 26, 05 I was awarded S.C disability for PTSD ( 50% ), and Tinnitus ( 10% ). Total disability rating by VA @ 60%. Since I have not been able to hold a job for any length of time due to PTSD, and had been unemployeed for over a year, I filed and completed forms 21-4192, and 21-8940. On October 28, 2005 I received notification stating " WE GRANTED ENTITLEMENT TO THE 100% RATE EFFECTIVE JAN. 10, 05 BECAUES ARE UNABLE TO WORK DUE TOYOR SERVICE CONNECTED DISABILITY/DISABILITIES". " AN EXAMINATION WILL BE SCHEDULED AT A FUTURE DATE TO EVALUATE THE SEVERITY OF YOUR DISABILITY/DISABILITIES AS YOR CONDITION MAY CHANGE". I checked with the DVA, and it shows that I am scheduled for reevaluation exam for July 06. I am already freeking out. Providing the stressor information/evidence was extreemly upsetting and painful, as was the C&P exam. Can anything be done to prevent going through this experience again? Can I get to perminate and total prior to the reevaluation? Does age play a factor?( I will be 57 by the next reevaluation) Need suggestions.

• Answers 18
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question