Ads Keep HadIt.com Online. Consider Turning Off Ad Blockers to Keep HadIt.com Online! ×

Reevaluation--ptsd--100%iu

tanker31

Question

I am new to hadit, but have been visiting the site for a few weeks now. Hope I am posting properly. Here Is the condenced verson. After many years of refusing to acknoledge my PTSD symptons, I decided to contact the VA. I applied for service connected disabilities for PTSD, Hearing loss, and Tinnitus on Jan.10,05. On August 26, 05 I was awarded S.C disability for PTSD ( 50% ), and Tinnitus ( 10% ). Total disability rating by VA @ 60%. Since I have not been able to hold a job for any length of time due to PTSD, and had been unemployeed for over a year, I filed and completed forms 21-4192, and 21-8940. On October 28, 2005 I received notification stating " WE GRANTED ENTITLEMENT TO THE 100% RATE EFFECTIVE JAN. 10, 05 BECAUES ARE UNABLE TO WORK DUE TOYOR SERVICE CONNECTED DISABILITY/DISABILITIES". " AN EXAMINATION WILL BE SCHEDULED AT A FUTURE DATE TO EVALUATE THE SEVERITY OF YOUR DISABILITY/DISABILITIES AS YOR CONDITION MAY CHANGE". I checked with the DVA, and it shows that I am scheduled for reevaluation exam for July 06. I am already freeking out. Providing the stressor information/evidence was extreemly upsetting and painful, as was the C&P exam. Can anything be done to prevent going through this experience again? Can I get to perminate and total prior to the reevaluation? Does age play a factor?( I will be 57 by the next reevaluation) Need suggestions.

• Answers 18
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

18 answers to this question

Unfortunately, there isn't much you can do to get rid of the appointment and, believe me, I know how you feel about future exams. Age can effect your rating and may help you get P&T on your next evaluation, but you will still need to attend the one scheduled for you '06.