VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA Claims Question 

Click To Read Current Posts  

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Non-hodgkins Lymphoma And Diabetis-claim Denied

Rate this question

Guest BrangusBull

Question

Guest BrangusBull

Fella's, I need some advice, help or whatever.

Brief background- I'm a Viet-Nam vet. Served with the Marines (2/5) during Tet 1968 as a grunt.

In Jan of 2002 I was diagnosed with non-hodgkins lymphoma. Was off work for 6 months during chemotherapy. I am now in remission. Still having Cat Scans every 6 months to insure against non recurrence. Filed for disability with the VA after the treatments were over and they rated me 0%. I have now been diagnosed with diabetis type 2. Have filed another claim but have heard nothing for months. I have 2 of the conditions which have been said to have been caused by Agent orange exposure and yet receiving no compensation. Does this sound normal or am I just getting the run around? Still working but its getting harder to keep getting up every morning. Are they just waiting for me to die or what?

Please advise me!

• Answers 5
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Popular Days

Top Posters For This Question

5 answers to this question

• HadIt.com Elder

Bull:

Welcome to Hadit. You will get the diabetes claim based on how bad it is. I don't think Hodgkins is on the list so you need to look for a way to link it to Service.

Good Luck

Guest terrysturgis