VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA   Claims Questions | Click To Read Current Posts 

Read Disability Claims Articles   View All Forums | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Chapter 35..use?

Rate this question

Markn123

Question

My wife has obtained her High School Diploma. She was approved for Chapter 35 bennies last year. She wants to take an online degree course. The school is one of the top accrediated online school..University of ------- ..Does Chapter 35 pay for online degree courses?

• Answers 2
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Popular Days

Top Posters For This Question

2 answers to this question

You bet- as long as they are VA approved (which most colleges are).

I got my degree on line from a VA approved school 2 years ago.

I had earned half of the degree in traditional campus college prior to DEA eligibility.

My online school (I think they would all have this) gave me a VA counselor.

I would send her the proof of my tuition payments,course info,etc and then CC that email to a VA Educational counselor at VA EDY Buffalo NY-

The tuition for each semester has to paid and enrollment establshed and then they usually pay the benefit fairly smoothly-which is based on length of course, full time, or part time etc-and other factors which give the VA a daily rate to determine the actual payments.

The school might have a book grant program.Marine Corps Assoc gave me a book grant.

What a help that was-my text books were Very expensive.They sure might have a used book depository too available on lone- and that too is a wonderful help in saving some money on book fees.

Her course exams might have to be proctored.

I was able to find head librarians at colleges fairly close to me to proctor my exams.