Read Disability Claims Articles 
 Search | View All Forums | Donate | Blogs | New Users | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Please Help...is This Cue Or Not

Rate this question

dystined

Question

Hello...newbie here and loving this site.

I recently requested a copy of an " Denial" for a claim filed in 2003 with Cleveland Ohio Regional Office. I received a copy of letter today which sd verbatim :

The evaluation of your service connected scar onthe neck remains less than 10% disabling and noncompenseable. The law states that VA cannot pay for conditions that less than 10% disabling.

Service connection is denied for tachycardia and tendinitis.

We have enclosed a copy of our Rating Deciosion for your review.

Here is my problem with this...

1. I didn't file for increase in scar (filed for hypothyroidism as a result of army removing cold nodule (malignant ) from thyroid

2. I didnt file for Tendernotis...I filed for Tinnutus

3. Letter says"Rating Decisions Enclosed " VAFORM 4107 ...BUT it is not included

4. I never received this letter because has wring address (never heard of this address)

So Experts are these legitimate errors?

• Answers 8
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Top Posters For This Question

Posted Images

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION. ...

Another issue: on July 3rd 2003 we sebt you a letter telling you what information and evidence is necessary to support this claim. You have until July 3,2004, to make sure we receive the evidence and information we requested.

***Issue Date Stamp for denial is April 27,2004!

I am sp confused because this does NOT look like a legit DENIAL letter...will add copy for you all to viewpost-19905-0-53912200-1435061240_thumb.j

post-19905-0-10657500-1435061743_thumb.j

Edited by dystined

I regret I cannot read the attachments well

"filed for hypothyroidism as a result of army removing cold nodule (malignant ) from thyroid"