Search | View All Forums | Donate | Blogs | New Users | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Veterans Resource Center

Rate this question

Buck52

Question

• HadIt.com Elder

Anybody know how good a VRC (Veterans Resource Center) is helping with filing claims?

MH PTSD claim and Scar Claim.

We have a new one here in Dallas just 2 blocks south of the VAMC.

Thanks

..............Buck

Edited by Buck52

• HadIt.com Elder

Hi Buck, I have no experience or exposure to the Vets Centers, but unless they keep copies of NVLSP's Veterans Benefits Manuals on their desks, I wouldn't want to file my claim thru them!

I have a lot of respect for NVLSP's attorney's and staff, and their publications are a MUST HAVE for any vets advocate. The manuals are expensive but you might be able to borrow a copy http://www.nvlsp.org/

They pretty much wrote the Book for Vietnam Vets on filing/winning thier PTSD claims.

New Claim for you?? Wings

• HadIt.com Elder

Thanks Wings,

I help some veterans right now I'm helping one waiting on his Service Records From St Louis.

I am rated 90% combined over all and jump up to TDIU P&T, I Worked that claim myself and help from Hadit members this was back in 2002, so I've had this rating now for almost 14 years come next Month.

Anywayz I was just wondering about the VRC I Notice they do claims also.

As for me right now I don't have a claim filed but I been thinking about it and maybe get HB for SMC's, we sure could use the extra$$ don't everybody eh!

I Been keeping this inside me for years and years and here last June my spouse went with me to my PCP appointment check-up and she told the Doc everything about my behavior and nightmares sweats ect,,always aloner ect,,ect,,..usually she would just wait out in the waiting room. & after all these years it came out! eh!

Anyway the Doc Sent me over to MH and they did an evaluation me and diagnosed me with ptsd and moderately to severe depression manifested by by ptsd.