Search | View All Forums | Donate | Blogs | New Users | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Timeline after Appeal Appointment

Rate this question

AppealingMarine

Question

Hey all,

I recently found this site and I have searched everywhere on these questions (which may have been posed, but I could not find it). I am a OIF Infantry Marine veteran that has been in the appeal process for 5 years now and I had my appeal appointment to get checked out again this past summer. My question was basically what is the average timelime after the "recheck" appointment to get some sort of decision back? I have called the VA benefits customer service numerous times in the past 4 months and my appeal has been stuck at my regional office since. My ebenefits says this "Your appeal has been sent back for further development by the Board to the Appeals Management Center or to the office that made the original decision on your case." with the status of "remanded appeal". What does this all mean? Am I close to seeing my decision?

I am just getting a little nervous about my financial situation since I have a newborn. My wife and I are praying this could help us out. Thank you for answering this.

I did post this in Ebenefits question, but  I am unsure if it was the right area.

6 answers to this question

Your appeal has been sent back for further development by the Board to the Appeals Management Center or to the office that made the original decision on your case." with the status of "remanded appeal". What does this all mean? Am I close to seeing my decision?

You should get and answer soon its been sent there for more information they need.  You say u had a recheck appeals appointment

I'M guessing u had another C&P exam. Did you go to get a copy of exam from your medical center???. If not

go get a copy, should tell u whether it was good or bad. Maybe call the 202# at top of forum not sure if its still active or not

it was some good use at one time