VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA Claims Question 

Click To Read Current Posts  

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Cant agree on diagnosis

Rate this question

hume0351

Question

I have a remand from the BVA for ptsd that I have been fighting for since 2012. I put in claim in 2012 and have had 2 c and p exams stating I don't have ptsd, but I have been seeing psychiatrists at my local va hospital who all have said I have ptsd. I have been seeing psychiatrists regularly since 2012 when my primary care sent consult. I have been through 4 psychiatrists since and all have diagnosed me ptsd. One even wrote a letter for my appeals explaining my symptoms and her reasoning why I have ptsd. This last week the va sent me to a psychologist to get me started in another ptsd group because my social worker is retiring. This psychologist then tells me I don't meet criteria for ptsd even though I meet the combat stressors. In her opinion I have severe anxiety and major depressive disorder. She even stated the anxiety and depression could be military related. My appeal was remanded in May 2018 and I am still waiting on my court ordered c and p exam. Now I have a psychologist stating no ptsd even though I have multiple diagnosis from 4 different psychiatrists. How is this going to affect my claim? 

• Answers 3
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Popular Days

Top Posters For This Question

3 answers to this question