VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA   Claims Questions | Click To Read Current Posts 

Read Disability Claims Articles   View All Forums | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Ptsd claim

Rate this question

Justhappytobehere

Question

I was diagnosed with ptsd by a Va psych.  I am on two different types of medication along with a medication to help me sleep.  I have a combat action badge on my dd 215. What are my chances of getting rated at least 10%? Any feedback would be appreciated 

• Answers 10
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

With the CAB on your DD 214 the VA should concede the stressor.

I say 'should' because we had a vet here with the CAB and they denied his PTSD claim.....first time I ever saw that type of denial.....dont know why....

PTSD is rated under diagnostic code 9411.

If you go to the VA Schedule of Ratings forum  here you will see how they rate it but it is difficult to even make a WAG ( wild ass guess) as it depends on the results of the C & P exam you will get as well as the other factors that are in the rating criteria.

The Diagnostic codes and ratings are about halfway down the scroll for the VASRD.

• HadIt.com Elder

Well that is your choice...some veterans jump into a claim with out proper evidence, and then get denied and  then the appeals start.

However if you been injured or came down with a disease while in the military  I recommend for all veterans to file a claim!