VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Ask Your VA   Claims Questions | Read Current Posts 

Read Disability Claims Articles 
 Search | View All Forums | Donate | Blogs | New Users | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Not Sure The Best Place To Post This So....

Rate this question

hunter22375

Question

I am a disabled veteran, after waiting almost 2 years to get my first rating of 30%, I used the services of the VFW to help in getting 100%, though not total and permanent. I was told at this time that 2 years from this 100% designation I would get a review and if my condition had not changed I would most likely be given the total and permanent so that my wife and children would have medical coverage. Shortly before the 2 year mark we moved involving a change in VA regions and because of this my 2 year review was pushed back 5 months. During this time I was having issued having my medications delivered to my home as they always had been, my records went missing, various offices were telling me I was assigned to different regions, and nobody would give me a straight answer about anything. One month before my 2 year evaluation I began calling to find out the appointment date and time since I had not been mailed the usual appointment notification letter, I was told by several people that I had no appointment on record and continued calling through the end of the month the appointment was supposed to take place in. Now one month ago I get a strange letter in the mail from the regional office I left more than 18 months ago, it was a summary of benefits and it stated that I was in fact total and permanent. I submitted to ChampVA for care for my wife and children and continued calling my current regional VA office to find out why I had not been notified of the sooner and to get an official award letter for future reference, again they were confused as to what region I was assigned to. Now I have also been told that as of yesterday (01-11-2001) I