VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA Claims Question 

Click To Read Current Posts  

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Ebenefits File Upload Limit, Only Document Type Other Correspondence

Rate this question

dandlyons

Question

So I am new to all this and initiated a claim on eBenefits. I initiated a Disability Compesation Applications. I have gathered all supporting files. When I go to the Supporting Documents section, the only option for uploads is "Other Correspondence" and that category only allows 5 files maximum. I have a dozens of documents I need to upload. But I cannot for the life of me find a category for treatment records, or letters. Other Correspondence is the only option for document type.

I have not submitted the claim.

Is this some sort of bug? I have been through the sequence of questions a dozen or more times just to see if I was missing something.

Anyone know how to correctly upload the supporting files?

Thanks

• Answers 9
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

You initiated the claim but didnt submit it????

I regret I am not familiar with ebenefits and others herre who use ebenefits will chime in on that andthe upload question., but one thing I see here is that you might not need
tosubmit "dozens" of documents ......

Do you have VA medical records? If so the VAMC has them, and the regional office will get them, once the claim is 'submitted', and only in some cases does the claimant have to re submit any of them.

If you have private records, VA ,once they know of that,will send you an authorization form (maybe it is part of the actual 526) to get those records.

You also can obtain all of your med recs as well ,to have your own copy.

This appears to be your firstVA claim.