VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Ask Your VA Claims Question  

Read Current Posts 

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

100% Rating Not P&t Update At C File Question

Rate this question

mariorivera830

Question

Good afternoon folks!

Just a little update on us after we have started to get over the shock of receiving a 100% rating for PTSD alone and finally receiving my C File.

Well it's been a little over one month since getting the bombshell that is a 100% rating. To be honest, the stress and anxiety has ramped up more than when we were waiting to see if my total rating would be either 70-90. We were more prepared for that than 100%. Mostly because everywhere we read about increases to a 100% PTSD rating included the inability to work or not having a job. I have been working the job I have for the past 8 years. Full time and at a decent rate. The stress comes from the perception that once you get 100%, you cannot work. I solely support a family of 6 with our oldest being 13, and our youngest being 1. So with a mortgage that's only 2 years old and a couple of auto payments, not working is a huge punch in the gut. I still wake up and sweat it out a bit over that.