Search | View All Forums | Donate | Blogs | New Users | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Request Past Due. Not a Noob here...

Rate this question

SecurityForces03

Question

Hey everyone!

Long time lurker. Long time VA fighter. Had a quick question.

One of my claims is in the evidence phase. I've been to the two requested C&P appointments. Those were supposed to be due and submitted to the VA on Dec 2, 2015. 

Now, it's just says past due, which it's been like that for over a month. Anyone have any idea or comments to what may be going on? Thanks!

SecurityForces03,

One of my current claims also has a past due notice attached to it, but there aren't any docs requested.

Just more of the same ol' thang!  VA screwing with Vets to mess them up!

Andyman

1 minute ago, Andyman73 said:

SecurityForces03,

One of my current claims also has a past due notice attached to it, but there aren't any docs requested.

Just more of the same ol' thang!  VA screwing with Vets to mess them up!

Andyman

The DOCS that were requested were the doctor appointments that I had months ago. Man, does it take over a month to update ebenefits. Maybe they're still reviewing evidence.

My current claims have been sitting at prep for decision since the week before Thanksgiving.  The past due notice was put on a few days ago. 

My most recent C&P was Nov. 3rd.  I also had 2 on Oct. 30th.

Some of the smarter Vets on here say not to get too wrapped up on the current status being shown on ebennies, but it's so hard to resist.  Especially since we're all waiting for life changing, life improving results.

Yah, their reviewing evidence alright, through their closed eyes!