Read Disability Claims Articles
 Search | View All Forums | Donate | Blogs | New Users | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Ssdi Review

Rate this question

Jim_in_Sequim

Question

I have been receiving SSDI for 3+ years. I had an attorney and ended going in front of a judge who approved me in about 5 minutes.

A couple of weeks ago I recieved paperwork for a review. I filled out the forms and sent them back.

Today I recieved more forms from determination services WA state. They want me to fill out a Function Report-Adult.

This paperwork is from the same place that found me to be not disabled over three years ago.

I suffer from PTSD and yes I do get benefits from VA TDIU. VA had me go see a shrink about 2 years ago to see if things had change. They had not and was given total and permanant. Wife is eligeble for school benifits

I turn 60 in Oct this year.

I will fill out and return the forms and stress until I get an answer.

I hope I don't have to go through the attorney drill again.

Any advise on this

Thanks for the help in advance,

Jim in Sequim

• Answers 5
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Top Posters For This Question

5 answers to this question