VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA   Claims Questions | Click To Read Current Posts 

Read Disability Claims Articles   View All Forums | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

On The Nod And Big Guns Inqury

Rate this question

nomochow

Question

I got a couple simple questions as I am new to this and my SO is kinda weak on assistin. ok, how dows the nod work if you want a local hering? I mean, can I still ask for one if I already put in the nod? I read somewhere that I have 60 days to ask. is there a form? can somebody help with that, please. my other question is iam thinking about getting my congressman to help. how useful are they? is it personal clout or the power of the office? or something else? maybe hype? any help advice is good

nomochow

mmmm…Looks like the VA is tryin to serve up some… today.

• Answers 13
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

• HadIt.com Elder

Yes, you can ask for a hearing after you have submitted your Notice of Disagreement (NOD). There is no prescribed form, just write your RO another letter requesting the hearing and they will notify you of the time and place.