Read Disability Claims Articles
 Search | View All Forums | Donate | Blogs | New Users | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Claim Advice For Others....

Rate this question

rpowell01

Question

I want others to know from my experience that if you place a claim with the VA and have an IMO, do not send in the IMO until after the C&P exam is completed. From my current experience I just had the C&P examiner will do everything he/she can to rip you apart and will lie, lie, lie on the C&P exam....

• Answers 7
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Top Posters For This Question

i had the opposite experience with one c&p and the same experience with another.

for sleep apnea the c&p dr agreed with my imo and internet articles. urinary did everything he could to shoot it down.

I had the same experience also. The 80 year old C&P doctor that was a internal medicine by trade tried everything he could to shoot down my two IMO's I had from the highly trained urology surgeons (Mayo Cancer Center) that performed my surgery and follow up treatment for my cancer. The RO went with this goof ball that is not trained in what these guys know and do and said this C&P examiner has more access to my C file and military medical records. My surgeons I gave them a full copy of my SMR's and it was even in the IMO but the RO sided with a over the hill internal medicine Dr that didn't even fill out the right DBQ the first for that exam and I had to go back a redo the exam due to his mistakes. sad.png

Edited by manning01