Rate this question

jfrei

Question

• Answers 6
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

6 answers to this question

My opinion and not advice since i am not an expert is, Its said that if your Doctors and Psych back you up "the ones that have treatment records on you that are not months worth but more.. like year/years worth then this is great because it is what the NEW SSA rules look for. The examples are that SSA wants to see history and not just letters of recommendations, awards etc.. they want to see medications taken and not refused.. SSA wants to see consistency of all treating physicians. Most importantly the conditions must follow criteria of SSA. I would take a look at this link to get up to date with how SSA views Mental conditions via SSDI. See below and good luck...

http://www.disabilitysecrets.com/page9-16.html

Edited by Valhalla0321

Thank you it looks good for as I can tell but sSA is another beast 

Edited by jfrei

jfrei - remember to check the criteria for your claim with SSA/SSDI-

It will specifically state what the criteria is for your diagnosis. 

I took 2 mos for my claim to be processed.

I looked at the regulations, created a one page sheet to give to the doctor on my physical exam day. 

My SSDI disability is loss of use of thumbs-Bilaterally. - NOT many jobs you can do without the use of thumbs. ( I had 43 years of continuous employment) 

Doctor was appreciative of my summation. 

F Y I

On 5/29/2017 at 4:59 PM, L said:

jfrei - remember to check the criteria for your claim with SSA/SSDI-

It will specifically state what the criteria is for your diagnosis. 

I took 2 mos for my claim to be processed.

I looked at the regulations, created a one page sheet to give to the doctor on my physical exam day. 

My SSDI disability is loss of use of thumbs-Bilaterally. - NOT many jobs you can do without the use of thumbs. ( I had 43 years of continuous employment) 

Doctor was appreciative of my summation. 

F Y I