Read VA Disability Claims Articles
 Search | View All Forums | Donate | Blogs | New Users | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

PTSD CLAIM RELATED:

Rate this question

dennis simpson

Question

I am a Vetnam Veteran having served with the Third Marine Amphibious Force - 2ND Cag - CAP UNITS IN Vietnam. I was an 0311 rifleman,and was acting point man with another in rotation for my entire tour in Vietnam. WE LIVED IN THE HAMLETS AND VILLAGES of Vietnam and rarely got to see any base's at all. I am a Purple Heart recipient and spent 18 days on the USS Sanctuary Naval Hospital Ship recovering from my wounds midway through my tour. 

In relation to the criteria I have supplied below, My question is this. I have till August 8th to file a claim before the year has expired upon an intent to file that I did. However that intent to file was for ongoing health issues I have with my heart disease, and this PTSD Issue wasn't even on the board at that time. I am currently rated 60% disabled with Ischemic heart disease, due to Agent Orange Exposure. There may be other claims related around my heart once all the testing is in. But this SUBMISSION FOR ANSWERS is related to the PTSD only. My question is as follows: