VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA Claims Question 

Click To Read Current Posts  

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Testicular Cancer From Being Exposed To Agent Orange

Rate this question

rkelly

Question

I have been fighting the VA since 2003 claiming that my cancer was caused from exposure to AO. After being denied several times and after several appeals finally in 2011 the VA admitted that from all the research I sent in to them and from their own doctors C/P findings and from my doctors findings that my cancer was indeed caused from exposure to AO and ruled in my favor but they gave me a 0% rating. I realize that Testicular cancer is not on their list of cancers that they recognise, but is on a list to be added someday. Just wondered if any other Vietnam Vets have have applied for benefits from this type cancer and if so what kind of results they have had. I appealed this ruling again in 2011 and as of yet have not heard a thing. I will keep appealing this until I die which I feel is what they are waiting on. This is my very 1st post, but find this site to be most interesting.

Thanks Rick Kelly Vietnam Vet 1971-1972.

I assume that perhaps you had proven that the cancer was a STS (soft Tissue Sarcoma),or that your medical evidence ruled out any possible other etiology but for Ao exposure for this type of cancer.

There are multiple STS cancers that VA will service connect to AO exposure. This list can be found here under a search.

I also assume (and could be wrong) that VA gave you DC 7524 for the noncompensable rating.

If you go to the VASRD (VA Schedule of Ratings) here at hadit, you can look up the diagnositic codes there to see if your cancer falls into a higher DC rating,based on medical evidence.