Ask Your VA   Claims Questions | Read Current Posts 
Read VA Disability Claims Articles
 Search | View All Forums | Donate | Blogs | New Users | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

The Envelope Please......

Rate this topic

68chstiger

I have only posted a couple of times, mostly just read what everyone is doing on their claims.

I am a Viet Nam vet with Hodgkin's disease and I filed my claim on June 6th and recieved my approval notice saying I had been granted 100% with an effective date of July 1. This will be good for 6 months after finishing treatment. The letter said at that time I would be re-evaluated and rated on any residuals. Without HADIT I could not have gotten this done so quickly. Thanks so much for everyone posting advice and links to assist in getting this award. I did everything online and without any representation. My next question is, what exactly would residuals be in this case?

• Replies 5
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Days

Top Posters In This Topic

I also forgot to mention this. I called on Thursday to inquire about my claim, the guy I talked to said they were waiting on a form I was supposed to send in, so I get busy and get the form they requested sent in that same day. Then on Friday I go to the mailbox and there is my approval letter saying I had been granted 100%. What was this guy looking at on the computer screen, it had to be in their system that I had been approved, makes you wonder about the VA employees....

This BVA case mght show a little of what the residuals are:

http://www.va.gov/vetapp06/files3/0610464.txt

If you do a search at the BVA other Hodgkins disease claims will pop up and give you an idea of the residuals and how they rate them.

GRADUATE ! Nov 2nd 2007 American Military University !

When thousands of Americans faced annihilation in the 1800s Chief

Osceola's response to his people, the Seminoles, was

simply "They(the US Army)have guns, but so do we."