Read VA Disability Claims Articles
 Search | View All Forums | Donate | Blogs | New Users | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Final C&p Summary So Miserable

Rate this question

Jayg

Question

Well, for those who have been following my C&P woes, I finally have got the, well, final C&P report. Not surprisingly it follows the same trail of falsification, misdirection, misstatement, omission and plain incompetence! And... as a clincher, they say that my claim for secondary conditions is not even possible!

First the ridiculous if superfluous.

They say I am a ' GED' but in fact I'm a high skool grad

They say I had a tonsillectomy in 1985 but 1960 would be closer to the mark.

There's other silly stuff like that.

I'm not gonna try and regale y'all with the whole bloody thing, just some of the high-lights...

The concede I have health problems in some degree that they have not done before. My doctor actually called and asked if I wanted back surgery. But at nexus they balked.

In a nutshell, they say that my problems are all the result of my employment. Not entirely unfeasible. I was a factory worker, machinist, and those trades are physically demanding. I just hold that my health followed a path already laid. They say it's not possible. More on that in a moment.

One of my problems is pes planus. They reported I have no evidence of abnormal shoe wear. See image of boots below. Those are what I wore to the exam. (This photo and pics of 2 other pair boots so worn are on file with VA btw)

Jayg - Sorry, but it was brought to my attention that this photo

has your name and SSA number on it, so I have deleted your

photo of the boots.

See if you can cover or edit out that portion

and re-post it, if you would like.

It is good evidence that your shoes certainly show a difference in

the wear patterns of the soles.

carlie