VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA   Claims Questions | Click To Read Current Posts 

Read Disability Claims Articles   View All Forums | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

New Here And Need Help.

Rate this question

Cherie33

Question

Greetings to all...I have been a disabled vet for 12 years and have recently applied for an increase in my rating. When I submitted my claim info, the VA made an appointment for a C & P Exam. I went to the exam and then about a week later, I received a letter that they proposed to decrease my disability rating from 50% to 30%. They told me to submit additional evidence and that a Physician Statement was the best kind. Well, immediately, I visited my Psych doctor and showed him the letter and he was surprised (because he was the one who suggested that I file a claim for an increased rating). Anyway, he wrote a letter, explaining why he felt as if I should have an increase rating and that he thought that I would probably not be able to work again.

I also, had filed a claim of an increase in my other disability of (IBS) currently rated at 10%. They sent me a letter stating that it would remain the same. Of course I didn't go for that either, so I went to my VA Primary Care doctor, and he too wrote a letter explaining why it should be increased.