VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA Claims Question 

Click To Read Current Posts  

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Increased rating

Rate this question

gabwp

Question

Good morning all my brothers and sisters!

I'm a newbie here, so I apologize in advance if my question is redundant.

I reopened by SC claims and yesterday they upped me to 70% from my 50%.  Yay me!  Getting closer to that magic number.  

Anyway, on ebenefits and under disability, the list shows 7/10/2010 (the date I opened the claim) and 8/13/2019 (the date of the C&P exams) as the effective date.  My question is:  Is that the date that they base payment on?  

I was expecting retro on the shoulder since they said is was SC is 2000, but rated it at 0% at the time.  FYI, all these disabilities were rated to the date I got out, 8/25/1990 back in 2000.

Thanks in advance for any guidance.  I know if I waited for my packet, it will all be explained.  But....  Yeah.  LOL

Gabwp (Dawn)

Rated Disabilities

Disability Rating Decision Related To Effective Date
limited motion of the temporomandibular articulation 30% Service Connected   07/10/2019
cellulitis of face and neck to include streptococcal infection of face and neck   Not Service Connected    
right thumb disorder   Not Service Connected    
bilateral hearing loss   Not Service Connected    
residuals of hepatitis   Not Service Connected    
neuroma of the right wrist   Not Service Connected    
De Quervain's syndrome, right wrist and hand with osteoporosis 40% Service Connected   12/01/2004

right shoulder tenderness

20% Service Connected   07/10/2019
asthma   Not Service Connected    
right arm disorder   Not Service Connected    
chondromalacia of left knee 10% Service Connected   08/13/2019