• homepage-banner-2024.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Filed For Ptsd/mst

Rate this question

coolredmtn

Question

HELLO,

I am NEW here ....

I am a Desert Storm Veteran. I filed for PTSD/MST in March of 2006.

I am STILL waiting for a C&P exam. I am currently at 40% SC for other issues.

I have written two Senators and the Govenor of Colorado to get some further assistance. The VARO in Lakewood keeps telling me they have none of the documentation required to make that appointment.

I delivered a copy of everything myself, they should have it.

I reported the rapes to CID ~ this should go to the DA in Denver and to trial in 6-8 months according to the investigators.

I hope this wasnt TOO MUCH INFORMATION.

I can use all the help I can get.

Thanks for "reading".

"coolredmtn"

Kris ~ US Army Veteran

• Answers 12
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Top Posters For This Question

Posted Images

• HadIt.com Elder

Kris, Welcome to Hadit. You have landed on the right runway.

Have you taken advantage of the VA's Assault program? I hope so for it is in the Vets best interest.

As far as your claim, The VA will eventualy rate it. The VA system is slow.

There are some folks here at Hadit that have suffered from the same type of assault you have experienced.

They can advise you more spacifically regarding your claim.

I wish you the best and again, Welcome to Hadit.

A Veteran is a person who served this country. Treat them with respect.

A Disabled Veteran is a person who served this country and bears the scars of that service regardless of when or where they served.

Treat them with the upmost respect. I do. Rejection is not a sign of failure. Failure is not an option, Medical opinions and evidence wins claims. Trust in others is a virtue but you take the T out of Trust and you are left with Rust so be wise about who you are dealing with.

• HadIt.com Elder

Kris: