Search | View All Forums | Donate | Blogs | New Users | Rules 

• tbirds-va-claims-struggle (1).png

• 01-2024-stay-online-donate-banner.png

Status Of Claim?

Rate this question

Ethan'sGrandma

Question

Hello To All,

I hope I'm posting this in the right section. If not, please forgive me. I am so confused, but asking questions through the IRIS just got me more confused. I have been battling with this claim since 2005, still on appeal @ VARO, not certified to BVA as of yet. Below is the response that I received today per my request for status of my claim. I read it, clearly, honestly I do, but I am so overwhelmed with this, that it still makes no real sense to me. Can someone please help me decipher this message from VA? Why are they still holding on to this appeal? It's just as more twisting of words, it seems to me, because I don't understand what else are they waiting for to certify this appeal?

Everything I've sent them is not noted in their message, but they have everything they could possibly need. So, if they're not going to re-evaluate anything, this could take more years before it ever gets certified to BVA. They already have everything that I have, including my diagnosis from VA psych., and everything else required, but still I wonder... what can they possibly be waiting for? I've read on here that it's best for the claim to remain with VARO, but if VARO is not going to act on this claim, why not just send it to BVA, so this can, at the very least, be placed on the docket, someday to be looked at?