VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Ask Your VA Claims Question  

Read Current Posts 

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

321 days and counting @ Indy RO

Rate this question

IMEF-Gunny

Question

I'm a Gulf War Vet, Marine Corps

So, here's my timeline:

Filed June 6th 2016 (Gastro-intestinal distubances (Alt. diarrhea/constipation, bloating, leakage), sleeplessness,Short term memory issues, bi-lateral shoulder pain, bi-lateral arm pain)

January 2017 - First C&P (lasted about an hour, DBQ, x-ray, hemmoroid check)

Awarded 30% for undiagnosed illness (Gastro-intestinal)

All other items deferred pending further evidence gathering

VSR added stool incontinence to my claim based on C&P results

January 13,2017 - Found out through myhealthevet VA notes that the C&P exam was sent back to doc (VA hospital) as incomplete as he was suppose to conduct a screening of all contentions

January 20, 2017 - VA doc responds to request that "Vet only complained about his stomach and his hemmoroid" "Vet denied any other issues"

Uploaded a letter to my claim disputing his response (He asked if I had any other issues, I said yes and explained all of them to him, he asked if I had hemmoroids, I said "Not that I am aware of"

April 2017 - Request showing request 1 (VA medical facility) (Found out they were awaiting STR's and IANG records from Records Management)

April 2017 - Uploaded complete STR's and IANG records, in my posession, that I FOIA'd back in December 2016

May 2017 - Pushed the "Decide my claim now" button