Read Disability Claims Articles
 Search | View All Forums | Donate | Blogs | New Users | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Yolo

Rate this question

Yolo

Question

I had another C&P exam today. I've been fighting for over 10 years now trying to get my VA disability for my Mental Illness. There's times where I've given up tired of fighting but the past 4 years I've continued to fight. At first I did a Higher review it was remanded back to the original office where I was scheduled a C&P exam much to my surprise she said it wasn't Service connected after a 45 minute visit that was last year (mind you I have been receiving psychiatric treatment since I was released from the military in 1995) so I decided this time to go to the next level and filed for the review from a Judge 14 months later I get the letter it's been remanded again. So they schedule me for another C&P exam much to my dismay when I show up it's with the same person who did my exam a year prior so I answered her questions with short yes & no answers because of course she's already written an opinion of not service connected before so I was livid off jump. I'm not sure how I ended up seeing the same person from prior. I know I will be needing to request another C&P exam can I do this based on the fact that they sent me to an examiner who had already written me an unfavorable exam a year prior? I  almost feel like giving up again because I'm sure it's going to be the same outcome.  I for one don't understand why they couldn't use my Medical documentation from the past 20 years with the last 7 being at the VA.

6 answers to this question

• HadIt.com Elder

Yolo Well if you feel it wasn't fair, call the RO and ask for a new C&P. Have reasons why you didn't think it was fair. Don't wait.