Read VA Disability Claims Articles
Search | View All Forums | Donate | Blogs | New Users | Rules 

• tbirds-va-claims-struggle (1).png

• 01-2024-stay-online-donate-banner.png

Active Duty Soldier Desperate Help Needed

Rate this question

crusheroz

Question

I am an active duty soldier, stationed in germany, currently stateside for school on the east coast. I need advice on writing my Senator in reference to Mental Health issues having to deal with stress, anxiety and depression. I need to move out of this unit, somewhere less stressful. I have explained to my command of my concerns about my current situation dealing with my anxiety and depression and that i wanted to leave the unit, I've been with this unit for almost six years and they say I am too knowledgable and that I am needed and they will not let me go. Right now the unit is fenced and getting ready to deploy again. I have served 17 years active duty. What I want to do is get out of this unit, go back stateside and retire but I have three years left. Basically I have gotten to the point that I dont want to deal with this anymore, I am done, but I would like to retire. I'm working on making sure that everything is annotated in my records as far as Behavioral Health, so that if this turns out to be PTSD that I get the disability I deserve. I have dealt with this for over three years before the first deployment to Iraq and been having some issues since I arrived in Germany. I need to see about finding another job somewhere until I retire and hopefully less stressful, I am more technically knowledgable then tactically knowledgable. I am a platoon sergeant but dont think I need to be in charge of soldiers in my current condition. Any advice on what to say in this letter to my Senator or even if i should write one concerning this matter would be highly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

• Answers 6
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Top Posters For This Question