Ask Your VA Claims Questions | Read Current Posts 
Read VA Disability Claims Articles
Search | View All Forums | Donate | Blogs | New Users | Rules 

• tbirds-va-claims-struggle (1).png

• 01-2024-stay-online-donate-banner.png

Has Anyone Had Their Appeal Go To Stars Review ?

Rate this question

oldman273

Question

Hello I was down at my VARO last week checking on my 8 year old appeal I won to get it remanded back down to my VARO for a review based on several cues and was told my file was at the Star review. The rep kind of turned her nose up at the creen when she said this other than holding up my claim more is it a good thing or a bad thing that it is there. I have been fighting this claim for over 8 years and I want this to be done I hope it goes in my favor but with the evidence I laid out I hope I win it of course. Thanks for any ideas I called the Inspector generals office and was told to call another number and that is what I got is that it is was a review. Adios...

• Answers 6
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Top Posters For This Question

6 answers to this question

oldman273,

This is what I found doing a quick Google search:

"VBA’s Systematic Technical Accuracy Review (STAR). This accuracy standard was established to ensure the appropriate processing of fiduciary activities, such as accountings and field examinations, and the protection of the interests of incompetent VBA recipients."

Hope it helps...

"It is a terrible thing, when you lose your train of thought and you only have a one track mind"... Me

96C2P/96F2P (old MOS designations)

97E2P/37F2P (new MOS designations)