Read Disability Claims Articles
 Search | View All Forums | Donate | Blogs | New Users | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

What to do

Rate this question

Emmanuel727

Question

I was asked to come in to the qtc for evaluation. I am currently 60 percent 30 for COPD and 30 for PTSD . This is my first time doing this since I was awarded. Some years ago..  Since my last eval my life has gotten worst wife left took the kids.. Can't keep a job.. Regular people just all around piss me off.. I saw some wild shit over seas I think about it daily... It got worse when my kids where born.. Looking at my baby's happy one moment then afraid the next reliving the things I seen over seas.. I'm very nervous and don't know what these QTC people want or what there real goal is.. Someone help me please I'm freaking out.. 

3 answers to this question

If your being treated by a Non VA Psychiatrist or Psychologist PhD, you might be able to get them to complete a VA DBQ.

As for getting your VA PTSD DR to complete a DBQ, good luck with that. See the VA DBQ discussion regarding VA Dr's compliance with completing Vet Requested DBQs, especially MH Clinicians & PTSD. You'll note, your VA MH Dr is  instructed to hand off your DBQ request, to another Psychiatrist that is and has not been involved directly with you.

If you think you rate an increase and your MH Clinician Notes support your Increase, file an FDC. If the Clinician's notes aren't enough, you were going to get another PTSD C & P anyway. The C & P Dr's opinion trumps, all others.

Semper Fi

• HadIt.com Elder

Usually the C&P Examiner has already read  the veteran files/ records and has a better understanding about your claim.

My PTSD Examiner mention to me she was a license psychiatrist PHD and had a week to go over my files before C&P Exam...My PTSD C&P Exam took only about 90 minutes.

And it seem to cover everything that needed to be covered.