VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA   Claims Questions | Click To Read Current Posts 

Read Disability Claims Articles   View All Forums | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Ebenifits effective date

Rate this question

Raulrojas88

Question

Good morning everyone, 
Let me start by saying thank you all for all your input in keeping this community strong. 
Ok so I have been fighting the fight with va since 2015, originally rated at 20%, I submitted an appeal in dec 2015, than opt in the ramp in June 2018. I received my award of 80% last Thursday and have not received by brown envelope, but when I check ebenifits my effective dates next to my disabilities and the dates are all wack out. Example 1/28/2019, 11/3/18, and 3/4/19. I might be jumping the gun, but has anyone experience something like this. I haven’t received retro pay or anything

• Answers 17
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

Top Posters For This Question

Posted Images

We need more eyes on this one- this is an unusual decision.....

PTSD and TBI granted as of date of diagnosis 1/23/2019           30%

Depression granted 1/23/19                                                                70%

Right knee meniscal tear etc continued at 10%                                10

DDD increased March 2019 due to C & P exam                                  20%

Right toe neuropathy 1/21/19                                                               10%

scars SC  non compensable                                                                      0%

I dont get this- on page 2 of 13 it states SC for PTSD, TBI,alcohol use disorder 70%

But on one of the previous pages ( page # scratched out)- it says they granted the depression at 70%

Do I understand they totaled all this to 80%?