VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Ask Your VA   Claims Questions | Read Current Posts 

Read Disability Claims Articles 
 Search | View All Forums | Donate | Blogs | New Users | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Just reached 1 year since my NOD. Is a conclusion in the near future?

Rate this question

Mawm

Question

Hello all. This is my first time posting on a forum about this so please go easy on me if leave anything out. I filed my IU claim 4/18 and during my c&p exam the dr decided to report that my gerd had gotten better (mind you I’ve never said this to anyone. Not even privately in my thoughts but I digress) this dropped my rating from 60% to 30% making my total go from 80% to 70%. The Atlanta Va received my NOD on 12/7/18 and I chose a DRO review. I went to my first c&p appeal exam 4/18. Around October I noticed the DRO had opened a second appeal for me. This one was for limited functionality of my R knee. This was information that I had written about in my nod but was added 10 months later. Anywho. I more recently had the c&p exam for the second appeal. For anyone who has successfully closed an appeal with the Atlanta Va what was your general time line? I haven’t had my informal interview yet but I made sure they have my current information. Or are others waiting just as long/longer than me. 

Nowadays the VARO (Atlanta) does not matter.  All claims are put into a National Work Que (NWQ) and processed (supposedly) in order, nation wide by the next available VARo RATER FROM WHEREEVER.    its supposed to be more efficient.  

VA is "supposed" to be completing claims in under 125 days average.  

But, according to Shinseki (former VAsec), there will be no more homeless Veterans after 2012, either.  Ooops, I think there are still homeless Vets.  So, whether or not your claim will get done in 125 days, or less, or 50 years like some have waited, we dont know.