Read Disability Claims Articles
 Search | View All Forums | Donate | Blogs | New Users | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Tdiu

Rate this question

UsmcSGTVet

Question

This is my first time posting on this sight so if I'm doing it wrong just let me know.

I am in need of a little insight and guidence. My claim for TDIU was submitted in on October 6, 2010 to the Pittsburgh RO. (16-1/2 months and counting) As of September 23, 2011 it has been with the rating activity. At my Comp exam for TDIU the doctor stated that my PTSD, Shoulder dislocations, and Buldging disks are "At least as likely as not render him unable to secure and maintain gainful employment." Has anyone had similar wording or anything they can tell me about the outcome of such wording? Also is almost 17 months normal for TDIU claims in Pittsburgh?

PTSD- 50%

Right shoulder dislocations- 20%

L4-L5, L5-S1 - Buldging disks- 10%

Neurologic involvement lefter lower extremity- 10%

Hiatel hernia- 10%

70% Total

• Answers 18
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

• HadIt.com Elder

Wording like that is usually sucessful in getting TDIU claims approved. What is your rating as we speak? An 18 month time frame is not unusual for claims of any sort at any VARO.

My current ratings.

PTSD- 50%

Right shoulder dislocations- 20%

L4-L5, L5-S1 - Buldging disks- 10%

Neurologic involvement lefter lower extremity- 10%

Hiatel hernia- 10%

70% combined

What date will they go back too? The date the claim was submitted or the date I became eligible due to meeting the requirements?

Thanks

when your C&P examiner state that your service connected disabilities is at least as likely as not,that is 50% of more,that your service connected disabilities make you ungainful employable,and when the evidence is balance,it is like running to first base in baseball,if you get there the same time the ball do you are safe and i beleive you are safe. let use no the outcome.

mobie16r