VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Ask Your VA Claims Question  

Read Current Posts 

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Taharrington - New Member With Questions

Rate this question

taharrington

Question

My name is SFC Ret Thomas Harrington, I have read up extensively about title 38 and why I was denied I/U, but need someone's input that may have had the same experience, I filed an appeal, and I have my doctors letters that she wrote that I should be not working, it was for not only my protection, but for the benefit of the people I serve. I work in customer service and it is hard every day dealing with these people who automatically have attitudes at federal workers.

If I give my notice and contact the VA rep I was given, can it help my I/U claim in getting approved, or am I just doing a crap shoot that it will get me approved. I am only working because it pays my bills, and the money I would get from I/U would compensate me enough that I could stop working and start working on me and getting better.

Any one who has had the experience please help.

Mikemmlj,

Yes I have a email from her as well as I have 2 VA 21-4192 that show that they could not make concessions to my disability and shows the time I had to take off due to my disability. I spoke to the SSN Office as well and the local rep there felt that it would help me because they would not focus on my work, but my disability. I have the letters as well from my doctor who strongly suggested that I not be in this line of work, but I do not have any other formal training in any other field that would keep me from dealing with people at some time or another.

Sorry for putting in a new post I was trying to respond in on the subject of TDIU

Mike,