Read Disability Claims Articles 
 Search | View All Forums | Donate | Blogs | New Users | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Update on DRO hearing 3/21/2016

Rate this question

Jimmer

Question

Hi Everyone, I wanted to give you an update on my DRO hearing today 3/21/2016.   I took place at noon in Phoenix, AZ/. and it lasted about 40 minutes.  I went the informal route.  I made a two sets of the info needed (nexus letters, DBQ's, etc.) and numbered each item.  I had a recap page the stated what the item was an the corresponding number.  The DRO person told me, "I have been doing this for several years, and I have not such  a complete files like yours.  It makes my job much easier".  There were several issues involved, including   diaphragmatic paralysis, lower back,  dizziness/vertigo.  A couple of times when going over the information, the DRO person remarked, "I don't know why this is a issue, the file and supporting documentation, support the veteran's claim".   I felt good in the hearing, as the DRO seemed very knowledgeable, concerned, and took notes.  My VSO, had dealt with him before, and she said, he is one of the better ones, that I couldn't have received a better DRO person.  He told me at the end of the hearing that my information/documentation had supported my position, entirely.  So I will see what happens.   I owe a  wealth of gratitude for all of you help, preparing for this hearing.   Buck52, Asknod, Gastone, Navy4life, flores97, your input was spot on.  My VSO said I had done the best job preparing for the hearing of anyone she had ever seen.  The credit lies with all of you.  I couldn't have done it without your help.  If I missed naming  anyone, my apologies.  You have the wisdom and knowledge how to navigate thru the system.   Thank you once again.

• HadIt.com Elder

Your Welcome Buddy, Glad to be a little help for ya.:smile: