VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Ask Your VA Claims Question  

Read Current Posts 

Read Disability Claims Articles 
View All Forums | Chats and Other Events | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Being Investigated! Help!

Rate this question

Sabrina

Question

Hi Everyone,

I have been a lurker on here for many years and all of the information here has help me so many times understand the VA system.

I am a 32yo female veteran. I was discharged in 2001 after being diagnosed with avascular necrosis of the right femoral head, and having a fibula graft surgery to help correct it and postpone a hip replacement.

When I got out, I had no idea what the VA even was. I went there and had my exam, didn't know what to expect or even what the benefits were. I got a rating back of 80%, which is not 90%. I also have individual unemployability, and have for a few years. All of this is due to serious chronic pain. Some days are worse than others...but it definitly inhibits me holding a job. Life and how I am feeling is so inconsistent, that working full time would be impossible. Due to the chronic pain...I have developed serious depression and anxiety issues. So that is the just of it without getting into serious detail.

Well, last year sometime...a friend opened up a fitness studio. I have a degree in health and wellness and she asked for my help, a meeting of the minds you could say. I taught her how to put together classes and went to some of the classes to help instruct...but limited in how much I participated. I only could help out for about a month, and then had to stop, due to the extra activity, seriously aggravating my condition.