VA Disability Community via Hadit.com

Click To Ask Your VA   Claims Questions | Click To Read Current Posts 

Read Disability Claims Articles   View All Forums | Donate | Blogs | New Users |  Search  | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Tdiu For Ptsd

Rate this question

nycsucks

Question

Hello to All,

I am a female veteran who served from 04-07. I did one tour in Iraq, worked QRF and experienced MST. I don't want to go into detail due to my illness. I was medboarded even though I did not want to get out. I was stationed in Ft.Carson at that time their Psych Unit was being investigated for mistreating patients who had signs of PTSD. It was a painful time in my life which still angers me. When I got medboarded I was not told about any benefits I just got a one way ticket home. I went to the VA and was told to file a claim. I received 50% for ptsd and 10% lower back pain. I was told by my Psych at the VA to file for an increase since it is impossible for me to obtain and keep a job due to my meds which include, Lithium, Celexa, Valium, Abilify, Restoril and many more. I had a 2nd C&P and my rating was raised to 80%, 70 for PTSD, 10% for lower back pain, 10% migraines. My Psych at the VA advised me to file for TDIU and I did in Jan 2010. When I call the VA I was told it is still in the developmental phase even though my claim is an established claim and I have 2 letters from 2 different VA Psych's stating I cannot work. It's been a Year now and still nothing. I will soon be homeless now and feel hopeless. It seems none cares and they wonder why the suicide rate is so high among veterans. If anyone has any advice please share it will be greatly appreciated. Thank you for your time.