Read Disability Claims Articles
 Search | View All Forums | Donate | Blogs | New Users | Rules 

• homepage-banner-2024-2.png

• donate-be-a-hero.png

Got Tdiu -Now Letter They Are Trying To Take Away

Rate this question

atlaturne

Question

I got TDIU some time ago(as I should have)I was an attorney by former profession-I was sent questionairre @ whether I had worked in last 12 months-I do what I have to do to maintain my license -CLE education,etc-also/ I did a will and maybe one other matter-very low income-less than 9000$ or less in one year maybe I did not fill out form correctly-I dont know how to answer the question in that I am still an attorney- but they are trying to reduce my TDIU to 80%-my Drs will say I cant work-but how do I address this mess-thanks for my HADIT friends Is there some case that says that marginal employment is not enough to cancel TDIU-also should I go to local VA office and seek assistance-I know to and will answer by Reg Mail.They are trying to say that I worked for twelve months-but I really did not-other than being licensed-I cant work physically-as my Dr will say I am 66 years old/also on social security

Edited by atlaturne

• Answers 40
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters For This Question

• HadIt.com Elder

Srtie them a letter of explanation stating that you are a licensed attorney and you only maintained your license but did not physically engage in working. Sign it and turn it in. You should do this quickly. If they proceed, You, being an attorney should contact a Veterans law attorney to fight this. We have SVR shows on a weekly basis and have had Carrie Weletz with Bergmann and Moore as a guest on several occasions. You should listen to a couple of archived shows and call her up and discuss your issue.

JBasser

The answers to your questions can be found here:

http://www.vawatchdo...y.org/TDIU.html

http://www.vawatchdo...ning_Letter.pdf